This is a ‘Pure Vegetarian’ (Vegetarian and no eggs) restaurant where some items are vegan but not marked as such on the menu. Most ‘Dosas’ are safe to eat here and the ones that aren’t are quite obvious some of the names mention cheese, paneer (cottage cheese), ghee or butter. Most waiters will be able to understand vegan requirements. Use the vegan tourist guide section on this website to avoid usual confusion when asking for vegan food in Sri Lanka.

Check out the chilli mushroom (ask for dry and not curry)

You can eat in or take away.

Food: 4/5

Loos: -1/5

Address: Sri Vihar Restaurant, Sri Sambuddhatva Jayanti Mawatta, No 3, Colombo

Phone: +94112 596 597

Sri Vihar Restaurant - Vegan Indian Options in Colombo

Sri Vihar Restaurant – Vegan Indian Options in Colombo